Buy Online White Lies - Friends Multi-Tape Album Set (Exclusive) *product may differ to image displayed

White Lies

Friends Multi-Tape Album Set (Exclusive)

Boxset $32.99 $16.50

Release Date: Oct 7, 2016

Discs: 1

Multi-Tape Album Set includes...

2 X coloured cassettes (cassette 1 is 'Friends', cassette 2 is 4 bonus tracks and 4 demos)
1 X cheque-book style booklet with photos, lyrics, and maze games
1 X download card with access to full album, bonus tracks and demos, video

After three consecutive Top 5 albums, White Lies release their fourth album ‘Friends’ on October 7th. ‘Friends’ follows their #1 debut album ‘To Lose My Life…’ (2009), as well as ‘Ritual’ (#3, 2011), and Big TV (#4, 2013).

With ‘Friends’ White Lies haven’t so much abandoned their trademark synth-rock sound as given it a spring clean by exploring new sounds.  Recorded in Bryan Ferry’s private studio in London’s Olympia , the album was self-produced by the band. White Lies enlisted the help of an expert team including Grammy Award-Winning engineer James Brown (Foo Fighters, Arctic Monkeys), David Wrench (Caribou, FKA Twigs) on mixing duties and long-term collaborator Ed Buller who contributed additional production.

1. Take It Out On Me
2. Morning In LA
3. Hold Back Your Love
4. Don't Want To Feel It All
5. Is My Love Enough?
6. Summer Didn't Change A Thing
7. Swing
8. Come On
9. Right Place
10. Don't Fall